Letters From Home

From our little Purple puppy born 11/16/2016 from Can CH Seneca Brave To The Max CD (OFA Good) and Seneca Up Your Alley (OFA Excellent)

Dear Mom,

I have come a long way since taking my first steps outside. On the drive back to Kentucky, those silly people thought they could keep me in a basket in the backseat. I taught them that I belonged in their lap. I was good; I did not bite, and I walked properly on the leash at every rest area, leaving my mark at every stop.

img_2711I did not complain until we were 15 minutes from home. It was a long drive after all. It was worth it because now I have a food bowl that is all my own. I don’t have to fight with seven brothers and sisters.

That silly woman that held me most of the way home, slept on the floor next to me on the first night. I was a little homesick after all. I like my new digs. I sleep in a crate next to their bed. I only wake them up once a night to go potty. The big guy gets up early to go to work, and he takes me out for a walk to take care of my business.img_2719

The silly Woman takes care of me most days. She feeds me breakfast, and then takes me out and tries to train me to sit. I let her think that it’s working …. only for a little while 😉
We then play for a while. I go to sleep, and let her go see her horse or run errands.

I have been to visit the veterinary. They cut my nails and told me that I weigh nine pounds. Of course they said I was perfect in every other way. I have to go back on 2/1 to get shoots. I don’t like the sound of that, but I’ll be brave like I’ve been bred to do.

img_2722I’ll try to write when I can. They keep having strange people come over to the house, or they take me to places and I pretend to be good. They told me that I  have to start going to school in February.

I miss you guys, but I like it here. I just wish it would quit raining.

Love, Ziggy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

